Premier Tour 2018: Hamburg and Berlin Confirmed

Riot Games has confirmed that the first two Stops of the first edition of the Premier Tour will take place in Hamburg and Berlin. In an interview with Gameswirtschaft, Hans Christian Dürr, Head of Esports GSA/DACH, already confirmed Berlin and Vienna as two of the Stops for the first season that will only consist of reduced three Stops instead of four.

The live event in Hamburg will take place on July 8th, while the Berlin event will take place on July 29th, which means there is very little time between one live event and the qualifiers for the upcoming Stop.

Details for the Hamburg Stop including the eight teams invited to the closed qualifier as well as the prize distribution and a ticket price of 25€ for visitors of the live event have been revealed.

The list of invited teams reads as follows:

  • AeQ eSports
  • ad hoc Gaming
  • Berlin International Gaming
  • EURONICS Gaming
  • mousesports
  • SK Gaming
  • SPGeSports
  • Unicorns of Love Academy

The prize distribution will be handled as follows:

1st: 10.000€ + 200 PTP
2nd: 8.000€ + 155 PTP
3rd: 4.000€ + 110 PTP
4th: 3.000€ + 65 PTP
5th-8th: 25 PTP

More details about the tournament mode and the meaning of the Premier Tour Points (PTP) can be found in our initial news about the Premier Tour 2018.

Show More
Your support for The Shotcaller would mean the world to us!

Alexander Hugo

Alexander studied Media and Communication Management in Berlin and London with additional two years of legal studies in Osnabrück, Germany. The Shotcaller is his second esports related project after founding PENTA Sports in 2014.

Related Articles

Back to top button