Premier Tour – Riot Games Adds New Tournament Circuit For DACH Countries

Riot Games announced a new League of Legends tournament circuit called Premier Tour that will debut in June 2018. All teams and players located within the DACH countries (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) are eligible to participate.

Fitting the League of Legends competitive ecosystem, there will be a Summer Season (May-August) and a Winter Season (October-March). Each season will consist of four so-called “Stops” where each Stop represents a full tournament including an online Open Qualifier (unlimited slots, Bo1, single elimination), followed by a Closed Qualifier (8 qualified teams + 8 invited teams, Bo3, single elimination) running up into the Semifinals (Bo3) and the Final (Bo5) which will be played in front of a live crowd somewhere within the region.

While the top 4 teams of each tournament win a yet undisclosed amount of prize money, all top 8 teams will win Premier Tour Points.

Premier Tour point distribution:
1st: 200 pts
2nd: 155 pts
3rd: 110 pts
4th: 65 pts
5th-8th: 25 pts

The two teams that are able to secure the most Premier Tour points throughout a season will qualify for the European Masters.

Show More
Your support for The Shotcaller would mean the world to us!

Alexander Hugo

Alexander studied Media and Communication Management in Berlin and London with additional two years of legal studies in Osnabrück, Germany. The Shotcaller is his second esports related project after founding PENTA Sports in 2014.

Related Articles

Back to top button